Beer Review – Fire Catcher

I think I’m going to get a lot of stick for this review as other reviews for it seem to be quite poor but I’m going ahead with it anyway.

 

The beer in questions is Fire Catcher by Wychwood; a brewery I’ve enjoyed many fine beers from before.  The beer is described as a dazzling golden beer and comes in at 3.5%.

 

Strangely for a Wychwood beer the label has no character on it!  The look of the beer when poured is golden and the smell is hoppy and citrusy.  The taste is very fizzy, refreshing and has light citrus tones.

 

Fire Catcher

 

Overall I found the beer very pleasant and nicely balanced.  I could imagine this beer going down very well on a hot summers day.

Leave a Reply

